Skip to content

April Baker’s Dozen

April 30, 2009

Monthly news bites about baking, recipes, or recipes I want to try:

  • For those of us who don’t have potato ricers and are obssesed with gnocchi, don’t fret.  While frantically searching for a solution I found an old post at [Smitten Kitchen] suggesting we use a grater.  In my small kitchen I’m all about the [tools that multitask]. 
  • This weekend embassies across D.C. open their doors at the [Cultural Tourism Embassy Tour] sharing food, music, stories and more.
  • Hurry up and make your reservations for Mother’s Day using the [Washingtonian Mother’s Day Brunch guide].
  • Being a part of the [Daring Bakers] has given me the chance to look at other people’s work and give me new inspiration.  After seeing her beautiful [POM tarts] I knew I had to add Desserts and Line Drives to my blog roll. 
  • Now that the weather is getting warmer check out these [20 minute picnic ideas] from the New York Times.
  • Metrocurean is keeping a running list of restaurants offering deals to recession proof their restaurants in her weekly feature [Wednesday’s Delicious Deals].
  • I’ve been dying to buy [Baked] for awhile now.  This tour of their Brooklyn Bakery featured on the [Amateur Gormet] has convinced me.
  • Green Kitchen Tips from Chocolate and Zuchinni, [part 1] and [part 2].
No comments yet

Leave a comment