Skip to content

August Baker’s Dozen

August 22, 2008

Monthly news bites about baking, recipes tried or recipes I want to try.

  • I have a love hate relationship with bananas.  I only like to eat them when they are cooked in something else.  This [chocolate chip banana bread] is perfect for me, it balances the banana flavor out with chocolate! 
  • It’s hard to believe summer is over.  Melissa at [Counter Intelligence] makes a list of things to do eat before Labor Day. 
  • I’m going to make this [Blueberry Lemon Cake] into cupcakes for my Burke Lake BBQ.  It’s the perfect summer cake. 
  • I am not interested in making desserts out of [Bacon].  (No offense!)  But every now and then I want to make something different than chocolate or vanilla.  This [White Chocolate Raspberry Cream Cheese frosting] is different, without making people nervous about eating it. 
  • Last month I was impatiently waiting for [Hello Cupcake] to open.  Well wait no more!  I’ll be there, Monday, after work of course!
  • There is no such thing as too much chocolate! I found this recipe for [Warm Chocolate Cakes] in David Leboviz’s collection.  I’m going to serve mine with a giant scoop of vanilla ice cream. 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

